random observations

I decided to go with a new look for the blog.  That sort of thing tends to encourage me to post more…

I ended up auditing the Augustine class after all.  I’m in the midst of Confessions, Book 4, and am enjoying it immensely.  I still think, though, that Augustine is a tad bit neurotic.

And, finally, an announcement: some of you know already, but I want to pass along to the rest of you that my wife is pregnant with twins.  Obviously, great changes are in store for us.  We’re spending the fall looking for a house in town, among other things.  But the future is exciting and we are grateful for these two little gifts from God.

2 responses to “random observations

  1. I am, I must admit, finding it terribly hard to believe you’re (meaning Hannah and yourself, collectively, “the parents”)actually pregnant with twins. Ridiculous! 😉

  2. Wow! Congratulations, Chris!
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

