it’s over

I finished cleaning out my classroom today and turned in my keys. Freedom (sort of) is in the air! The end of the year was bittersweet, though. I truly did have a group of students out of the whole that cared about Latin and want to continue their study of it. That is gratifying and it's something that I will take with me.

In other news, I'm beginning Hebrew lessons. I met a guy on Saturday @ the coffee shop that I hang out at and we began talking about Gnosticism, linguistics, philosophy, etc. Anyway, over the next couple of months I'll be teaching him Latin and he'll be teaching me Hebrew. It should be enough time to get the process off and running for the both us. I love bartering!

I'm setting up my own Greek reading programme for the summer. More on that later.

Hannah and I are off for a vacation next week. We're heading to Ocracoke Island, NC. We've been there before and greatly enjoyed it.

Finished The Politics of Jesus on Tuesday. Greatly enjoyed it and profited from it. I just began The Prophetic Imagination (Brueggemann) and Basic Judaism (Milton Steinberg). More book news soon.

Leave a Reply

