Easter Sunday

I'm back. The experiment with Lent was, I think, successful. Going without the internet and e-mail was a good thing: I spent more time with my wife and with some good books instead of vegging out in front of the computer at night. Now, I'm hoping to be able to carry those results over into my post-Easter daily routine. I don't propose to continue an absolute internet fast, but I do plan on giving myself some sort of time limit as to recreational use.

Easter came to South Newnan today. We used, as we have been doing for some months now, the readings from the BCP lectionary (today's were Isaiah 25.6-9, Psalm 118.14-17 and 22-24, Colossians 3.1-4 and Mark 16.1-8). In general, these services have been very well received and, of late, they seem to be motivating others to get more involved.

Well, more soon. There's a lot of updating to do.

One response to “Easter Sunday

  1. Welcome back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

