time for celebration

As I blogged about last week, I am on the cusp of finishing my masters thesis.  I submitted a third chapter draft on Sunday night.  Monday evening this was in my e-mail inbox:

Dear Mr. Cotten:
 
Thank you very much for this draft. I look forward to reading it. As you know, fall break is coming up and I will be out of town starting on Wednesday. That means I will not be able to send you comments until next week, but it should be early next week.
 
Thank you again. And this may be the time for you to dig up and dust off chapter one and see if there are changes – elaborations – you would like to make as your defense date is coming up soon, I would think.
 
Best,
 
Dr. _________________

 

Reading the tea leaves of a thesis advisor’s e-mail can be challenging.  I think, though, that this represents success.

Things really are winding down! 

One response to “time for celebration

  1. What is your topic? In any case, best to you!

Leave a Reply

